MY

MotoGP Malaysia 2019MotoGP Großer Preis von Malaysia 2019

01
03 Nov.
Warenkorb
Bitte wählen Sie die gewünschte Menge aus und versuchen Sie es noch einmal
Service Fee:
0 €
Zwischensumme:
0 €
MotoGP Großer Preis von Malaysia 2019 REZENSIONEN ZU DEN EVENTS - Feedback, Hinweise und Bewertungen von Fans

REZENSIONEN ZU DEN EVENTS

Feedback, Hinweise und Bewertungen von Fans

217 Bewertungen:
4.3
103
81
25
2
6
Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Hotels & Campingplätze
Datum
Am hilfreichsten
LIZZIER
20 Nov. 2018
hilfreich?

GREAT EVENT, JUST SOME HOUSEKEEPING ISSUES

THE RACCE IS ALWAYS WONDERFUL IN SEPANG, THE PEOPLE ARE GREAT, THE VENUE IS SPACIOUS AND CAN COPE WITH THE 100,000+ PLUS SPECTATORS, HOWEVER, THERE ARE SOME DOWN SIDES UNFORTUNATELY. THE WOMENS BATHROOMS ARE QUITE DISGUSTING, AND ARE IN NEED OF A TIDY UP AND SOME MAINTAINANCE AS A LOT OF THE FLUSHERS DO NOT WORK, AND THERE IS WATER ISSUES ALL OVER THE FLOORS. THE ONLY OTHER COMPLAINT IT HAVE IS THE LACK OF DRINK OPTIONS. BEER, BEER, BEER AND ENERGY DRINKS! NOT ALL WOMEN LIKE BEER, SO HOW ABOUT SOME CIDERS OR WINE OPTIONS? I KNOW MALAYSIA IS NOT A DRINKNIG COUNTRY, BUT YOUR VISITORS ARE USE TO BEING ABLE TO HAVE A DRINK WHILE WATCHING A SPORTING ACTIVITY, AND OVER 3 DAYS WHEN YOU DONT DRINK SOFT DRINK, I CONSUMED MY WERIGHT IN WATER AS IT WAS THE ONLY ALTERNATIVE. 2018 WAS OUR 3RD CONSECUTIVE MOTOGP AT SEPANG, BUT NOT SURE THAT WE WILL DO IT AGAIN.

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
joe smith
19 Nov. 2018
hilfreich?

too many people,no seats

watch on tv better

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Hotels & Campingplätze
KB and HT
16 Nov. 2018
hilfreich?

Amazing racing, not so amazing facilities

As a frequent visitor to the Silverstone track - we tried not to compare a completely different venue. We went with a fresh pair of eyes, but taking some of the usual lessons learnt e.g., early start race day to avoid queues, scoping the track out to find good places to sit and what facilities are available and where, etc. The track in general is excellent - we sat in Grandstand area 'F' and the view from this covered stand is brilliant - many opportunities to see racing and with the heavy rain that was due to arrive the covered stand made it more of a comfortable viewing position. I would say however that it rained so hard that it hit everyone in the front of the grandstand and at the back, resulting in people hoarding to the middle of the stand - not necessarily the fault of the facilities but more just a note about location when sitting in these grandstands at the end of monsoon season. A big disappointment about the grandstand was the lack of commentary even though the means to have it were clearly present - this did give the area a lack of atmosphere that you usually expect at a GP, and also made it a little more difficult to follow the race when it wasn't in your 'area' - I would say however a slight saving grace was the big TV screen across the track opposite the stand - at least this was some way to follow the rest of the race. One thing that was quite unexpected when visiting this track is the lack of health and safety standards - having been to Silverstone numerous times I was naively expecting a similar set up - but it's good to note that the crowds on race day (especially nearing the time of the GP) are very large and that means that people will sit anywhere - including the aisles of the grandstands which makes it near impossible to leave the grandstand, and furthermore, if there were any sort of emergency this would be an extremely dangerous situation if an evacuation was required. The grandstands we had on our 'premier roving' option were around a 15-20 minute walk from the main gate (but with hills and little areas to walk comfortably without being hit by cars and scooters) - the good thing about this ticket option though is there were frequent shuttle buses to take you to and from the grandstands - these turned out really useful and were an asset (although one driver was a bit slow on the uptake on race day - more concerned with his e-cigarette - but we finally got to our destination). As for the general track facilities; there were affordable food options in the area we sat in - but not as much variety as there was in the centre of the circuit - the food was average to good and 'filled a gap' when needed. However, you were only allowed to bring one bottle of water with you to the track and no food - in a place where the temperatures can reach above 30 degrees, I do think this is unacceptable and should be reconsidered for future events instead of forcing all visitors to have to spend money on things they may want to bring themselves. There was entertainment and shopping opportunities in the middle of the circuit, but with an accompanying soundtrack at every stand to make your ears bleed - but this is a minor note - which was more amusing than annoying. There were plenty of people on hand to help if needed and the efficient security checks at the front gate didn't slow the progress of getting spectators through the doors. There was however a huge amount of litter everywhere - but at least this was cleared up at the end of each day - maybe a few more bins and staff could stop it from becoming such a problem by the end of the day though. The biggest let down was the state of the toilets - there were so many on site, which was a great asset, but the state of them was not acceptable. They were unclean and there was never any toilet roll in any of them - even returning on the Sunday morning - nothing had been cleaned or replenished. This is unacceptable and if there is a facility available it should be usable. This made a great track a very big disappointment. After the race had finished we slowly made our way to the exit (knowing that this can always be a busy time, so best to let the masses flee) - it was still incredibly busy at the front gate though and made it absolutely impossible to find our driver who was coming to pick us up - there was traffic everywhere and no clear pick up points for anyone - it was a polluted free-for-all, which was made worse when the police started shutting roads making it even more difficult to get back to your hotels or homes. Overall, I would visit the area again but only if the facilities were brought up to scratch.

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
David Forchetti
14 Nov. 2018
hilfreich?

Malaysian MotoGP

The VIP VILLAGE tickets were awesome. Position on pit straight was in a great location and race view from both the VIP suite and roof top was great.

Rennen
Sicht
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
David Pedras
14 Nov. 2018
hilfreich?

Sepang Malaysia

Sepang circuit in Malaysia is an awesome track to watch MotoGP. I suggest you purchase the premier roving ticket which allows access to most of the stands. If you're a first timer watching it live from the circuit you need to spend time in the Main Grandstand which offers direct view to pitstop, garages and the starting grid. On race day I prefer to sit in the in the stand at the end of the straight near the VR46 Tribune area. It would be nice and make good sense if the Australian and Thailand MotoGP race were swapped over so we could do the Thai and Malaysian circuits without needing to back to Australia.

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Hotels & Campingplätze
Dragon
13 Nov. 2018
hilfreich?

Great race weekend

The racing at Sepang is always great, good viewing from all around the circuit. Getting in and out of the track is a nightmare though and toilet facilities could be improved.

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Safrain
12 Nov. 2018
hilfreich?

MotoGP Sepang 2018

Sepang International Circuit is huge. MotoGP is not the only event held there. The facilities when bad weather strikes is really bad. Heavy Water leakage from the upper floor onto spectators down below. Can something be done (renovation) - part by part - to make the area comfortable for spectators. Toilet facilities not great - choking because bins are not provided in every cubicle and users throw tissues into the bowl. Pressure pumps not working. Water all over the floor, no toilet rolls provided. Cleanliness- pretty bad.

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Hotels & Campingplätze
Kylie Louise
12 Nov. 2018
hilfreich?

Awesome track

The track in Sepang was amazing, we had roving grandstand passes and went and sat at them all to see which had the best viewing for race day. The main grandstand was the best for us, you get very close to the track and I got some amazing photos! Plenty of food outlets to choose from, the pricing was basically the same if not cheaper than back home in Australia for food and drinks. We stayed in KL for the 1st practice day and got there by a myride which cost us 75 MYR many of the people we spoke to at the race paid 170 for a taxi from KL!! The remainder of the days we stayed at a hotel in Nilai, on the map it seemed close however took 15-20 mins to get there. We got a taxi and it cost us 50 MYR each way. On race day, it was hectic! We got there early at 730 when gates opened and went straight to our chosen area. The place soon filled up quick. The heat and humidity was a killer, dripping in sweat so I advise to buy a small battery operated fan to help cool you down as your hand does get tired from using one of those hand held fans! Once the race ended all hell broke loose with people and traffic... roads were closed to help ease congestion getting our on the freeway but we were waiting for the free bus to go to Mitsui outlet mall so we could do some last minute shopping as we flew out the next day. It took 2 hours for the bus to arrive and 45 minutes to get just 5 km away... so be prepared for long wait afterwards. Overall we had a great 1st international MotoGP experience! And would possibly go again to Sepang as it is cheap!

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Hotels & Campingplätze
Rachel de Vries
11 Nov. 2018
hilfreich?

Great but room for improvement

The weekend was great and the staff were especially helpful. It would have been great to be given the program on Saturday if you had a two day pass. Also a local track gift such as a hat would make it momentous- the staff all had a great hat from the circuit. The disappointment of the weekend was running out of the white wine at lunch time as well as water. As the function was suppose to end at 4pm with the revised time line, it was terrible to be told the bar was closed at 3:10 and our full drinks were taken from the table. If this is the case we should have been told last drinks. We did not really have a chance to have a drink as we were busy watching the races so it would have been nice to have one at 3pm. The food was the best we have had at the vip village and it is the fourth one we have been to. The staff were extremely accommodating for our children. Thanks for a great weekend in Malaysia.

Zugang & Parken
MARYANNE Rossi 46 fan
10 Nov. 2018
hilfreich?

Moto GP Malaysia

Great value we love visiting Malaysia for the Moto gp. Very easy to get to track using the bus service they have fron klcc or kl Sentral.. All granstand seats have a great view of the track.

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Hotels & Campingplätze
Rino Dipuspo
10 Nov. 2018
hilfreich?

Good experience and nice trip get away from home

It’s was our first time watching moto GP in Malaysia, overall it was good experience and atmosphere as the spectator very enthusiastic on the grand stand. The merchandises is quite expensive than in Australia. The venue itself is ok but make sure bring hand sanitazer and tissues as the toilet get quite dirty and no toilet paper. Advise to get there is I recommended to catch a grab on application very early morning as traffic will be busy and leave very late as the traffic jam is horrible no organisation on traffic control, have a snack while you’re waiting to crowd died down. Overall very happy with bookmoto.com as they kept give us update before the race what going on and clear instruction to get to the track and email us any changes.

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Rino Dipuspo
10 Nov. 2018
hilfreich?

Good experience and nice trip get away from home

It’s was our first time watching moto GP in Malaysia, overall it was good experience and atmosphere as the spectator very enthusiastic on the grand stand. The merchandises is quite expensive than in Australia. The venue itself is ok but make sure bring hand sanitazer and tissues as the toilet get quite dirty and no toilet paper. Advise to get there is I recommended to catch a grab on application very early morning as traffic will be busy and leave very late as the traffic jam is horrible no organisation on traffic control, have a snack while you’re waiting to crowd died down. Overall very happy with bookmoto.com as they kept give us update before the race what going on and clear instruction to get to the track and email us any changes.

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Megan McDonald
08 Nov. 2018
hilfreich?

Change of Corporate box not very happy

This is our 5th moto gap ib the corporate box section, we were given box 13 and this was clearly printed on our lanyards, we were asked to move on Saturday half way through the day which we declined, when we arrived on Sunday, we we unable to enter box 13, and were told to go to box 1the view was no where near as good as 13. We had requested either 11,12,13 in our booking with morgan hart.this was slightly embarrassing as we had most of Jack Millers Family with us including his parents and Grandparents!!

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Jasmin
07 Nov. 2018
hilfreich?

Fantastic event.

Was an amazing weekend and a great venue

Zugang & Parken
jack miller fan
07 Nov. 2018
hilfreich?

good racing good views good crowd

had a 3 day roving ticket. best place we found was towards the end of the back straight. good view of the back part of the circuit and braking from 300ks into the hairpin. spectacular. big screen but no loudspeakers working. plenty of food and drink. reasonable price. no jack miller merchandise. well behaved crowd.

Rennen
Sicht
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
jack miller fan
07 Nov. 2018
hilfreich?

good racing good views good crowd

had a 3 day roving ticket. best place we found was towards the end of the back straight. good view of the back part of the circuit and braking from 300ks into the hairpin. spectacular. big screen but no loudspeakers working. plenty of food and drink. reasonable price. no jack miller merchandise. well behaved crowd.

Rennen
Sicht
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
jack miller fan
07 Nov. 2018
hilfreich?

good racing good views good crowd

had a 3 day roving ticket. best place we found was towards the end of the back straight. good view of the back part of the circuit and braking from 300ks into the hairpin. spectacular. big screen but no loudspeakers working. plenty of food and drink. reasonable price. no jack miller merchandise. well behaved crowd.

Rennen
Sicht
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
jack miller fan
07 Nov. 2018
hilfreich?

good racing good views good crowd

had a 3 day roving ticket. best place we found was towards the end of the back straight. good view of the back part of the circuit and braking from 300ks into the hairpin. spectacular. big screen but no loudspeakers working. plenty of food and drink. reasonable price. no jack miller merchandise. well behaved crowd.

Rennen
Sicht
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Heather Flack
06 Nov. 2018
hilfreich?

Toilets disgusting

The female toilets were unable to cope, not able to be flushed, no toilet paper and toilets flooding, overflowing due to blockage, forcing people to urinate over other people’s urine in the bowl, queuing more than 10 min in the heat and rain for toilets unacceptable you need more portable, this is twice I’ve attended over the years won’t be back, for the money we pay for ticket this is very poor facilities

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Hotels & Campingplätze
Mikey D
06 Nov. 2018
hilfreich?

Great Weekend! Great Price!

Of course the racing is world class... of course the circuit is world class... the whole weekend is world class. Merch is more than I’d expect however... That didn’t put a dampener on the weekend though. Everything else is so cheap, that you don’t even notice paying $68 Australian dollars for a cap. Bookmoto made it all so easy. See you next year Sepang! ??

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Hotels & Campingplätze

Sepang Circuit

Malaysia 2018-05-12