von Österreich F1 2020von Österreich Formel 1 Großer Preis 2020

3
5 Jul
Warenkorb
Bitte wählen Sie die gewünschte Menge aus und versuchen Sie es noch einmal
Zwischensumme
0 €
von Österreich Formel 1 Großer Preis 2020 REZENSIONEN ZU DEN EVENTS - Feedback, Hinweise und Bewertungen von Fans

REZENSIONEN ZU DEN EVENTS

Feedback, Hinweise und Bewertungen von Fans

223 Bewertungen:
4.5
142
59
17
1
4
Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Hotels & Campingplätze
Datum
Am hilfreichsten
Rich Carr
22 Jul 2019
hilfreich?

South West (Steiermark) Grandstand

We drove from the UK and was not disappointed, it was a brilliant roadtrip to the Austrian Grand Prix. We booked weekend tickets for the South West (Steiermark) Grandstand Sector C Row 3 and had a great view of the start / finish line, first corner and then just about 75% of the track from distance. I would recommend these seats. I had initially wanted to book the 3 Corner tickets but in the end we only went in on Saturday & Sunday so being in the same seats both days was ok. We stayed in a hotel in Graz for the Friday and Saturday nights. It was less than an hour drive from Graz centre to the track on good roads and parking was very easy at the track. I had expected to be directed to a car park based on our Grandstand location, but everyone seemed to park in the same field. On Sunday evening we drove to St Johann im Pongau which took less than 3 hours, getting out of the car park was fairly quick. It was very hot whilst we were at the Red Bull Ring, but being in an open grandstand was ok with plenty of sunscreen and water. The seats were comfortable, no need for a seat pad like other GPs like Monaco or Monza. The facilities at the track were first class: the cashless cards worked well, food and drink stalls were plentiful with short queues, sand short queues for relatively clean toilets (compared to Monza & Spa). The size of the operation at this GP is small compared to others but this place shows how to cater extremely well for the size of crowd. The racing was good too across the 2 days and the F1 Grand Prix built up nicely to a thrilling finish. All in all, a great grand prix experience.

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Hotels & Campingplätze
Keith John Morgan
17 Jul 2019
hilfreich?

excellent experience

Wonderful location. People were very welcoming very polite and helpful. Venue was great. The weather was extreme;y hot so people were scrambling for shade. Only issue we encountered was for the disabled parking. We had searched for information beforehand and the only info we could find advised us to take the disabled badge. We did so and apparently we should have applied before to enabe us to get stickers to allow us to park in the disabled parking by the venue. However this is where the wonderful staff came into play to assist. Looking to book for next year buy once again cannot find info for the parking

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Geoff
13 Jul 2019
hilfreich?

Fun in the Orange Sun

Fabulous weekend of racing; once you get to the circuit, it is spacious and well set out. Really don't like the token system you have to purchase ahead of ordering your food and drinks, what a waste of time. In that heat, they did need more drink sellers but reasonable food options available and ice creams. One minor point, we ordered tickets in a grandstand that had a tv screen, which we got but sadly it was right in between the two tv screens so although you could see the screen you could not read the graphics, if BookF1 could get the tickets in front of the screens that would be so much better. The view of the track and up the hill was excellent in CDE stand.

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Hotels & Campingplätze
Sylvia Kukainis
9 Jul 2019
hilfreich?

ENJOYABLE WEEKEND AT RED BULL RING

CAMPED ON THE GREEN SITE. ELECTRIC HOOK UP WAS AVAILABLE. TOILET AND SHOWER BLOCK WERE KEPT CLEAN. WE SAT IN RED BULL TRIBONE M BLOCK AND HAD A GOOD VIEW OF THE CIRCUIT .TICKETS ARRIVED IN GOOD TIME VERY PLEASED WITH BOOK F1.COM. WILL USE AGAIN

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Hotels & Campingplätze
Becky
5 Jul 2019
hilfreich?

It was ok day

Red bull tribune stand gave a fantastic view of the circuit. It was disappointing to realise this was an open stand, given the high ticket value. The sun was unbearable and the heat was overwhelming. Smoking is permitted on the stand. Toilet facilities are remotely located from our seats and limited in numbers, very tight cubicles of two per cabin with long queues The lack of roaming did not offer the opportunity to explore other parts of the circuit as they operated non-admittance policy. I stayed in Graz. Unfortunately, the trains experienced delays on race day so journey time was rather long and tiring especially as there are no direct trains but transit via Bruck an der Mur. The normal 2hr train journey took nearly 3hrs. Great though with the free shuttle from Knittelfeld train station to the circuit with 15mins walk to the actual circuit. Would help immensely if more trains are operated on race day directly from Graz to Knittelfeld

Rennen
Sicht
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Matthew Kirby
5 Jul 2019
hilfreich?

Best Race Of 2019!

Firstly, thank you to book f1 for the usual easy experience of ticket purchase, onto the weekend, We stayed in Graz & used the train everyday, day ticket was 11 euros, journey is approx. 1.5 hours, Our seats were in the Red Bull block I, providing us with a cracking view of turn 1, 2 & final corner, since my last visit here in 2015, there was certainly more food options within the circuit etc, some queues for the toliets, but nothing major, race itself was superb! Anyone thinking of going to the Austrian grand prix, I really would suggest it, a lovely part of the world

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Hotels & Campingplätze
Peter Gramiak
4 Jul 2019
hilfreich?

Loved the entire experience

This was our first European race. BookF1,com was a key to my dream of a lifetime. You've earned a lifelong fan. I can't thank you enough.

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Hotels & Campingplätze
nicola m
4 Jul 2019
hilfreich?

Superb venue

The weekend was fabulous, it was unfortunate the weather was so hot, this curtailed time we would have spent a the circuit by several hours over the weekend as there was no shade available. We were unable to find water top ups. The atmosphere and race were great and the organisation was exceptional.

Rennen
Sicht
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
LandR
4 Jul 2019
hilfreich?

Great weekend, great weather

Tickets arrived on time, purchased general admission. Great view of track, remember to use free shuttle bus from just north of fanzone up to green zone, otherwise long but lovely walk. Stayed in Fohnsdorf. Close by and traffic not an issue.

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Nicki
4 Jul 2019
hilfreich?

Austrian F1 2019 - Excellent

This was our second F1 race with our first being Spa in Belgium in 2018. Austria surpassed our previous experience by miles! We bought a weekend ticket for the start finish D-N straight - when the tickets were delivered we were seated in block H - these seats were brilliant. We were opposite position 7,8 and 9 on the grid and were directly in front of the pits for Merc, RedBull and Ferrari and too add to our exciting seats this was also directly opposite the podium!! Unfortunately we couldn't attend until the Friday due to work commitments so we missed the pit walk and F1 experience extras on the Thursday however Friday, Saturday and Sunday did not disappoint. The parking was easy and well signposted - we parked in P11. Parking was free! We had no trouble getting in or out, maybe 30mins queuing each day (unlike 4 hrs at spa!). It was the hottest weekend at 35-37c but all staff were still friendly and helpful despite the hot conditions. Again, food and drinks are not the cheapest BUT as most events these never are however it would be wise to add extra to your budget for this. There is a cashless card system which you top up - this was easy and we never had to queue as the booths are dotted around everywhere for convenience . The queues for food and drink were never longer than 5/10mins. We stayed away from the circuit and travelled each day (only as I was late booking and local placed were full) however this allowed us to see the beautiful country. The camping on site looked wonderful - and we will probably do this next time. All in all, this was a brilliant weekend the only downside, Lewis Hamilton did not win however to see the Dutch supporters support Max Verstappen was a great sight to see! We will definitely be back! Thank you Projekt -Spielberg!!

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Ben B
4 Jul 2019
hilfreich?

Sun, crazy dutch fans, and german levels of organisation!

A brilliant race to attend - i can't recommend it enough. Having been to Spa, Monza, Silverstone, Hungaroring, Le Castellet and Barcelona, this is the best organised race in Europe. We flew into Vienna (two hours ish from Heathrow) then hired a car. Its about a two hour drive if you take it easy, roads are quiet and its well signposted. The camping is right next to the circuit (we were in Camping Red), maybe 5 minutes walk to the gate. There are food stalls and clothing stalls on site, but not much choice in terms of variance - its sausage and chips! A few pop up bars as well which adds to the atmosphere. The is also a small supermarket on site, although we didn't use it, it was apparently very sensibly priced . Camping ground is a nice soft field, so easy to pitch up. Toilets were acceptable, although showers were cold! We were in Redbull Tribune Section K. This was a great spot. Good view of exit on turn one, full view of turn two, and good view of turns five, six and seven. With it being a short circuit, you see a lot of action. Commentary is split between english and german, and the screens are plentiful even in general admission. The commentary is also broadcast on 93fm i think. We never once queued to get in -security is there, but unobtrusive. Despite what the sign says, there was no issue with taking beer into the track. Pitwalk on Thursday was the only failure of the weekend- no-one seemed to know what was going on, so we gave up on that and just enjoyed the weather and the view from the pit straight. Most important bits: Beer cost - pint of Heineken was 4.80 euros food cost - tray of chips was 4.00 euros schnitzel burger and chips was 8.50 euros Things to take: seat pad - seats get very hot, and are hard plastic. earplugs for the campsite - the techno stopped about 5am, started about 7am. brolly - weather is changeable, but the sun is brutal and there is little shade. Go - you wont regret it.

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Hotels & Campingplätze
Jan and Jen
4 Jul 2019
hilfreich?

An amazing and exciting venue!

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere and excitement of the Austrian Grand Prix. We have been to many Grand Prix but must say that Spielberg offers a bit of magic even in the extreme heat! It's a great circuit set in idyllic surroundings and as we have always found we meet some really lovely people. We really enjoy the Grand Prix and usually travel mid week to mid week with the Grand Prix at the weekend and have a holiday at the same time!

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Visitor X
4 Jul 2019
hilfreich?

Very hot, but good visibility

Green zone (GA) , It was 38 degrees , full sun all day, so you have to go prepared. Very good view , alot of space to find your best spot. Great show before the race and a full days programe. 4 races on the day including the F1 race. Good event!

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Gk
3 Jul 2019
hilfreich?

Excellent weekend

This was my 1st visit to last weekends Austrian Grand Prix and from my experience of attending it, it won’t be my last visit. Free parking close to the track that was well marshalled to eliminate delay, my only gripe was that if you were in a certain field you were left with a much longer drive back to the S36 motorway. General admission views were excellent of the main 2 overtaking straights. It did appear to me that if you aren’t from the Netherlands then you cannot get in any of the stands as these seemed only for Max Verstappen’s army of supporters. Even still an excellent weekend of racing just a shame it was so hot.

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Hotels & Campingplätze
Anniken Andersen
3 Jul 2019
hilfreich?

Fantastic

Perfectly oranised, smooth, professional, fun, suprising with the airshow my boys and I loved it, spectacularly.

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Bozena
3 Jul 2019
hilfreich?

Unforgettable experience

It is definitely worth attending the Formula 1 Grand Prix in Austria. The Red Bull Ring is a very interesting track, allowing the spectators to watch many exciting moments. You will find everything you need to spend the whole weekend on the track - food, drinks, toilets, shops, etc. With the Spielberg App you are always up to date. It was my second F1 GP in Austria and I will surely be back next year with my family again.

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Hotels & Campingplätze
Carrie
3 Jul 2019
hilfreich?

Brilliant weekend

Had a fab weekend at f1 race. Parking very easy, a bit of a walk uphill which was difficult in such heat. Could have done with more covered areas to shelter. Food and drinks were reasonable priced for a venue and lots of choice. Only issue with the whole weekend was trying to leave the car park at the end of Sunday race day, no marshalling so cars pushing in everywhere, took 2 hours to leave, we were in a hired car so reluctant to stop people pushing in case the my bashed the car, marshals and police on site just let the chaos go on and on without stepping in to control it.

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Felicity Smith
2 Jul 2019
hilfreich?

Best Weekend!! Great atmosphere:)

We have been to Japan, Italy, Abu Dhabi and now Austria. I have to say that Austria is my favourite, all the staff so helpful, the location is incredible, easy access and just a brilliant atmosphere!! Would love to go again next year!

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Linda & Phil
2 Jul 2019
hilfreich?

Awesome atmosphere 2019 Austrian F1 GP

We made an error by staying in Graz and catching train to pick up free shuttlebus but it would have been far easier to have stayed in accommodation in Vienna and caught a train through from there. Graz was a let down with not much to do & many bars closed and not showing F1 on Sky or any tv. Vienna was lively and buzzing so we know where to go next time. Also direct flights from Manchester to Vienna with Austrian airlines.

Rennen
Sicht
Unterhaltung abseits der Strecke
Essen & Trinken
Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken
Any Allen
2 Jul 2019
hilfreich?

Excellent

Great race track and facilities

Toiletten & Sanitäre Anlagen
Zugang & Parken

Red Bull Ring

Austria 2018-07-23